top of page
Search

Soulmates

“Do you believe in soulmates?”, she asked insecurely. She looked up into his soft, smiling without even trying face. He looked back at her, the kind of look that makes her heart melt, where she feels like she’s drowning in his deep blue eyes. And in the most serious yet gentle tone, he replied, “I didn’t until I met you”.

She thought she died. Her knees gave out. She must have fallen and hit her head because people do not say things like that in real life, at least not in her life.

But much to her dismay, he continued. “The first time I saw you I knew that you were special, and the first time I met you I knew that you were meant for me.”

It was like something out of a movie, unreal.

And suddenly, his naturally smiley face smiled one thousand times more. He was beaming, like the sun was radiating from his soul, which must be located somewhere in the center of his head. “Woah”, she thought. Her heart skipped a beat-OK maybe a few beats. And before she knew it, she was crying. Because never in her life had she felt so loved, so wanted, so important, and things had never felt so right. It was simply the happiest moment of her life. And so, she cried. And while she cried, he held her, with strong yet soft arms, in a loving embrace.

Image from Spiritual Unite


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Hope

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page